Marilyn’s broad base of support represents leaders and citizens from business, education, government, the arts and labor. We are from every zip code, age group, profession, background and lifestyle. Our collars are blue, white and green. We are inclusive and embrace all people. We are Tacoma. This is our city and our future.

Elected Officials
Former Governor Booth Gardner
Former Governor Albert D. Rosellini
Speaker of the House Frank Chopp
State Senator Rosa Franklin
State Senator Steve Hobbs
Former State Senator Bill Smitherman
State Representative Jeannie Darneille
State Representative Troy Kelley
State Representative Larry Seaquist
State Superintendent of Public Instruction Randy Dorn
Mayor Bill Baarsma
Former Mayor Harold Moss
Former Mayor Brian Ebersole
Deputy Mayor Julie Anderson
Councilmember Jake Fey
Councilmember Connie Ladenburg
Councilmember Spiro Manthou
Councilmember Rick Talbert
Councilmember Lauren Walker
Former Councilmember Bill Evans
Former Councilmember Bil Moss
Former Councilmember Delores Silas
County Councilmember Tim Farrell
Metro Parks Commission President Victoria Woodards
Metro Parks Commissioner Ryan Mello
Metro Parks Commissioner Aaron Pointer
Metro Parks Commissioner Tim Reid
Pierce County Prosecutor Mark Lindquist
School Board Member Kurt Miller
School Board Member Jim Dugan
Pierce County Conservation District Supervisor Anders Ibsen

IBEW #483
ILWU Local 23
International Union of Operating Engineers #286
Joint Labor of Tacoma
Master Builders Association of Pierce County
National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington
Pacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters, Local 470 and 1144
Pierce Conservation Voters
Pierce County Central Labor Council
Pierce County Democrats
Pierce County Young Democrats
Progressive Majority
Rental Housing Association of Puget Sound
Sierra Club Tatoosh Chapter
Tacoma Police Union, Local 6
Tacoma Professional Firefighters Local #31
UFCW Local 21
Vietnamese Community of Tacoma Pierce County
Washington State African-American Democratic Caucus
Washington State Asian-Pacific Democratic Caucus
Washington State Latino Democratic Caucus
27th Legislative District Democrats
28th Legislative District Democrats

Community Leaders
Nathe Lawver, Chair, Pierce County Democrats
Dwight Pelz, Chair, Washington State Democrats
Sharon Smith, Vice-Chair, Washington State Democrats

Monica Alexander
RR Anderson
C. Rosalind Bell
John and Joan Bregger
Reverend Gregory Christopher
Philip Cowan
David Curry
Ann Darling
Alyce A. Demarais
Thomas Dixon
Drew Ebersole
Rose Ehart
Susan M. Eidenschink
Matt Frank
Becky Fontaine
Judie Fortier
Steven M. Garrett
Julia Garnett
Calvin Goings
Tilinda Grote
Brent Hartinger
Phyllis G. Hayes
Nina Heritage
Tim Herron
Tom Hilyard
Monica Hunter
Frank H. Jacobs
Laurie Jinkins
Ted and Billie Johnstone
Jim LeGro
Mark Lindquist
Frances Lorenz
Mandy Ma
David Madeira
Julie Martinez
Mark Martinez
Marshall R. McClintock
John McCluskey
Pat McGelligot
Diane Mikhlin
Ken Miller
Gaynelle Minton
Michael Mirra
Jeannie Mitchell
Ann Mumford
Kitty Sue O’Daniel
Ret Major General Nampyo Park, ROK
Song Park
Lua Pritchard
Bill Pugh
Anderson, RR
Dr. Julio Quan
Lyle Quasim
Bob Sheehan
Dr. Ana M. Sierra
Judith Sloan
Mari and Zachary Smalls
Richard and Beverly Smaby
Dr. George Tanbara
Robert Tran
Ron and Nancy Vignec
Selwyn SC Walters
James Walton
Sulja Warnick
Marion Weed

Dan Barkley
Dan Besett
Dr. Kim Bobby
Pat and Paula Cummings
Greg Eisnaugle
Gayle Elijah
Patrick Erwin
Amy Goings
Mike Grunwald
Lillian Hunter
Dr. Art Jarvis
Jon Ketler
Dave Koval
LuAnn Kucklick
Amy Lavold
Terry LeRud
Roberto Lopez
Teresa Maxwell
Bernadette Ray
Bill Rossman
Steve Schain
Karen Smitherman
Willie C. Stewart
Jan Thiessen
Wanda Thompson
Cathy Toshiro
Marilyn Walton
Ok Sun Wilson
Teri Wood

Business Leaders
Lea Armstrong
John Bechtolt
David Boe
Jeff Brown
Ron Chow
Loren Cohen
James Donaldson
Jim Dugan
Doug and Judy Erwin
John Folsom
Tony Hudson
Kurt Jacobson
Blaine and Kathy Johnson
Fred and Sandy King
Randall Lert
Carol C. Mitchell
Linda Mitchell
Willie Morales
Gordon Naccarato
Dr. Dung Xuan Nguyen
George Oberhofer
Doug Oberst
Theresa Pan-Hosley
Calvin Pearson
Alice Phillips
George Pilant
Grace Pleasants
Stan Rumbaugh
Seong Shin
Dr. ChangMook Sohn
Michiko Starks
Robert Thoms
Mike Vindivich

And many others